Back to site

this is real life mixtape

Image of this is real life mixtape


the follow-up mixtape to the notorious xx, 'this is real life' was featured in The GuardianUK, Nylon magazine, and New York magazine. featuring tracks that mashup lil wayne with red hot chili peppers, eminem with lcd soundsystem, and drake with crystal castles, among others, this 21 track album features a whole variety of pairings.

additionally, all profits from sales of this record go to 826 Valencia to support youth education. for a digital download at name your own price (again, with all profits going to 826 Valencia), stop by the bandcamp page:

the physical record comes with full art and the tracklist is as follows:

1. an introduction to real life
2. bad boy in rill life
3. gotcha right moves
4. stuntin like my dani
5. lean yrslf back
6. i heart running this town
7. a thing we have been denied for far too long (interlude)
8. die forever day
9. got urself an electric gun
10. fly like deja, get high like planes
11. get at me animal
12. where's the lisztomania at
13. love dominos
14. over empathy
15. shooter's concentration
16. doggles' voicemail
17. just don't give a run about that hill
18. making konstantine cry
19. down laundry
20. consequences of a gangsta luv
21. fallin slowly